- You are not connected to the Internet, or you do not have a strong Internet connection.
- You are not signed in to the appropriate social network.
- You social network friend has removed you as a contact on that social network.
- You have exceeded the maximum number of allowable social network friends and the game cannot show all of them.
IMPORTANT: If you or your friend uninstalls the game and re-installs, the character from the old game will no longer be active. As a result, the relationships with that character will also be invalid. In order to continue playing with that friend, you must establish a relationship with the character from the newly installed game. Please note that the character from the old game may remain in the game indefinitely even though it remains inactive.